My favorite extensions for Google Chrome

Photo by Ken Lee

After reading one of my colleagues blog posts about his recommended Firefox extensions, I decided to write my own post about my favorite extensions for Google Chrome.

AdBlock

The name really says it all. A definite must-have.

Awesome Screenshot

ļ»æļ»æCapture a screenshot of a whole page or any portion, annotate it with rectangles, circles, arrows, lines and text, blur sensitive info, one-click upload to share. Support PNG/JPG and shortcuts. Easy to use!

Chromed Bird

A simple and great Twitter extension.

Highlight to Search

Highlight text, and search Google directly for that text.

RSS Subscription Extension

Adds one-click subscription to your toolbar. Really nice to have. I use it to add feeds directly to my Google Reader account.

2 thoughts on “My favorite extensions for Google Chrome

  1. Hello!

    Great post, thanks. šŸ™‚ I’ve been considering switching to Google Chrome myself, but I’ve gotten used to Firefox’s behavior towards several things, in particular one thing I couldn’t seem to find in Google Chrome until recently. The extension http://www.chromeextensions.org/appearance-functioning/navigate-on-paste/ applies the functionality that Firefox has as default – when marking a piece of text, usually an URL, a middle click into the body of a window will load it. I don’t know if this has been fixed in Google Chrome as we speak, but I at least have found it very useful. šŸ™‚ Only thing is that it only works in Linux, but which sane person wouldn’t use Linux?! šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

